Don't fret! When you submit an order to your credit card company, an authorization hold for the amount of the order is processed as a pending transaction. An authorization hold is not a charge and may appear to be an amount slightly higher than the order total (generally it is $1 additional). This amount is money held by your credit card company, which guarantees that funds will be available when the order is billed. This charge is removed once the order is confirmed.
If you encounter a problem when placing an order, several authorizations may appear on your statement. These will be deleted by the credit card company automatically, usually within 7-10 business days.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please submit a request here.